We can always change.

We can always do better, give better, and listen longer. But are we willing? We want to change the world, my generation, yours, our peers and elected officials, all of us have found something in need of change.  My class on communication has me thinking heavily on Social Justice and Injustices. It takes me back to a conversation with a dear friend, where he quoted a Hillsong lyric simply stating,’ Now that I have seen, I am responsible. Faith without deeds is dead.” So we want to change the world. We see a problem and only hope for better, but faith without deeds is dead.  As Christians we always go the road of ‘praying’ the issue away or waiting for the government to show up and fix things, but thats not what my bible says, and if its the wrong version, please tell me!

So what are the deeds? What are the mercy giving acts we can aspire to give in our time?
So again we can always change, but there’s “No chance at all if you think you can pull it off yourself. Every chance in the world if you trust God to do it.” Matthew 19:26

‘Now that I have seen, I am responsible. Faith without deeds is dead. Now that I have held you, in my own arms I cannot let go until you are…..

I will tel the world, I will tell them where i’ve been
I will keep my word
I will tell them albertine’

– Brooke Fraser Albertine

