We do our best as christians to fight through the fear of loss, life, hope to believe that everything happens for a reason.

So here I sit, my first post of 2010, somewhat facing the fear I’ve had this year…. someone dying.

I went to bed at 9pm last night, woke up at 2:30 am and couldn’t go back to sleep. Stayed up until 8, fell asleep for half an hour and got back up. I’ve been up for 10 hours, and my spidey sense wasn’t working….

I say spidey sense, because as christians we believe in the holy spirit who warns us of danger, comforts us, so again my spidey sense wasn’ t working this morning. 3am,4am, 6, and 12:30pm when we got the call I had no idea anything was happening.

Nothing!

So I sit here right now, questioning my sensitivity to the holy spirit, questioning my faith alittle, because somehow, someway I should have known…. something, anything.

Granddad, or more affectionately known as Dad, took a spill this morning, and is now on a ventilator.

Lord,  You said what we declare will be established. The other day I declared that 2010 smelled like life! Here and now I ask you to establish that word in Dad’s life. That for him 2010 smells like life.

