Dark Night of The Soul Series: part 4

Depression – thats the D-word that now has its D-day.

Depression is something I definitely struggled with for 6 years of my life in my teen years.

I’ve heard arguments from the left and right concerning depression and its roots: some say its a chemical imbalance, while others say ‘You just need to get off of yourself and look at the big picture.’

Either way, whichever side your on, I almost took my life off of that D-word.

I don’t have much to say about it other than the hope of Christ and truly knowing that:

We are pressed on every side by troubles, but we are not crushed. We are perplexed, but not driven to despair.

We are PRESSED, but NOT crushed! Persecuted, BUT NOT ABANDONED! Struck down, but NOT DESTROYED!

There’s your D-day for the D-word!

So I guess that settles that!

