Last year I was given an awesome opportunity to sing in a traveling worship group called IPB. Our founder and worship pastor ,  a dear friend, would often present the question ,”Is God Enough?” One Saturday during our rehearsal he shared a message from John Piper.


My question, and my personal challenge to my self is to let God be enough, In all things. I took a class in September on worship, and one assignment we had was to rewrite the scripture Habakkuk 3:17-18 which reads

Though the fig tree does not bud
and there are no grapes on the vines,
though the olive crop fails
and the fields produce no food,
though there are no sheep in the pen
and no cattle in the stalls,

18 yet I will rejoice in the LORD,
I will be joyful in God my Savior.

My Rewritten version says,

” In every season I will praise you! No matter my harvest or  non harvest I will praise your name! No matter my tears, no matter my fears, my joy, and my ability to take of myself and my need, I will trust, and love you my God, my savior!”


Will we allow God to be enough no matter what we go through. Will he be the prescription for your life’s challenges, or will something else?

